Emmy Awards 2010: All Winners Revealed! (Part 3)

Posted: August 31, 2010 in General, Movies, TV, Music, Dance
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

This is a continuation from the previous post Emmy Awards 2010: All Winners Revealed! (Part 2). I had predicted some winners in that post. But sadly my favourite Glee was able to win only one award. On the brighter side one of My Favourite Screen Icons, Sue Sylvester walked away with the Best Supporting Actress (Comedy). I know I did not mention the Supporting category in my predictions… but still… Yaay! :-)

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences awarded the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards Sunday night on NBC from the Nokia Theatre live in Los Angeles. The show was hosted by Jimmy Fallon and you can view a partial list of the winners here. Check out the official Emmy’s page here.

But I had just three winners bang on, just like I expected to be. Check out my predictions against the facts. Not so great this time… :-( Only Madmen and Bryan Cranston made me happy this time, not forgetting Jane Lynch!

CATEGORY WHO WON WHO I THOUGHT WOULD WIN
Lead Actor (Comedy) Emmys (16) Emmys23
Lead Actress (Comedy) Emmys (17)[3] Emmys43
Lead Actor (Drama) Emmys (18)[3] Emmys64
Lead Actress (Drama) Emmys (19)[3] Emmys154
Outstanding Comedy Emmys (20)[3] Emmys82
Outstanding Drama Emmys (21)[3] Emmys102
Outstanding Reality Show Emmys (22)[3] Emmys122
Outstanding Animated Show Emmys (23)[3] Emmys1333

What did you think of my choices? Which ones did you have in mind? Did you play the contest on PopSugar where you could predict the Emmy winners and have a chance to win an iPad!!! (This was only for permanent legal U.S. residents physically residing in the fifty (50) United States of America and the District of Columbia, excluding the state of Rhode Island.)

If you’ve liked this post, click here for free updates.

Leave a Reply

